Lynne Parker – Artistic Director

Gemma Reeves – General Manager

Sara Cregan – Producer

Ronan PhelanAssociate Director

Karin McCully – Literary Manager

Seerish Sanassy – Bookkeeper

Aileen Power – Digital Marketing Consultant

Visit our Careers page for details of open job positions.

Board of Directors

Anne Byrne

Alison Cowzer (Chair)

Dr Tanya Dean

Michelene Huggard

Robert Power

Eileen Punch

Bruce Stanley

Advisory Council

Siobhán Bourke

Anne Byrne

Declan Hughes

Darragh Kelly

Martin Murphy

Pauline McLynn

Hélène Montague

Arthur Riordan

Stanley Townsend

Resource Sharing

Rough Magic believes that it thrives as part of a strong, connected sector. As an established company, with substantial experience of theatre practice in Ireland, we believe it is our reponsibility – but also our pleasure – to share our knowledge, resources, and space with other theatre-makers.

The company has maintained its commitment towards providing support to individual artists and emerging companies. This comprises the provision of office space and facilities, as well as general mentoring support. In recent years this provision has included Malaprop, Bitter Like A Lemon, HotForTheatre, The EmergencyRoom, Sarah Jane Shiels, Shane O’Reilly, Theatre Lovett, Jody O’Neill and the many theatre makers participating in our SEEDS and COMPASS programmes.

Artists and companies who have received Production Support from Rough Magic over the recent years include: ANU Productions, Bright Light Productions, White Label, Denis Clohessy, Collapsing Horse Theatre Company, Shaun Dunne & Talking Shop Ensemble, Making Strange Theatre Company, Zoe Ni Riordain, Pageant Wagon, Playgroup, Aoife Spillane-Hinks, Then This Theatre, Dylan Tighe, Underscore_Productions and WillFredd Theatre


Join our mailing list